Exam & Evaluation (Florida Nursing Laws and Rules)
Questions: Please respond to following statements.
Which constitutional amendment is the basis for the state's right to regulate health care?
Which statute contains the Florida Nurse Practice Act?
TITLE XXXII, Chapter 456
TITLE XXXII, Chapter 464
The licensee must maintain on file with the Board of Nursing an address at which any notice required by law may be served by the Board or its agent?
How many years must the licensee retain certificates or other records demonstrating completion of the continuing education requirement?
Which nursing organization is responsible for the development of the NCLEX-RN, NCLEX-PN and the National Nurse Aide Assessment Program (NNAAP) examinations?
American Nurses Association (ANA)
National Council on State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN)
National League for Nurses (NLN)
The Florida scope of practice allows Licensed Practical Nurses to push IV saline flush and heparin flush without direct supervision?
Florida licensees who participate in invasive procedures should be tested for HIV and if HIV positive should enter and comply with the requirements of the Intervention Project for Nurses?
Florida Chapter 456.0575 requires every licensed health care practitioner to inform each patient in person about adverse incidents that result in serious harm to the patient.
The second offense of leaving a foreign body in a patient, such as a sponge, clamp, forceps, surgical needle can result in a $750 penalty and suspension of license.
FAC 64B9-5.011 requires all licensees to complete a two hour course on prevention of medical errors.
The first offense of failing to meet the standards of acceptable and prevailing nursing practice may result in: 1) a minimum penalty of reprimand, $250 fine, and continuing education; 2) a maximum of license revocation
The range of penalties for a second offense of failing to identify, to a patient, the type of license under which the licensee practices, either by writing, verbally or by name tag, include: (1) reprimand and $500 fine, (2) $500 fine and probation.
What is the intent of Florida Statute 456.035
Protects employers from unsubstantiated claims of job related blood borne infection
Requires the Dept. of Health to provide 90 notice of license renewal or cancellation
Requires licensee to maintain accurate record of address on file with Dept. of Health
Which Florida Statute restricts the Dept. of Health from disqualifying a person from practicing an occupation or profession regulated by the state solely because she or he is not a United States citizen
FAC 64B9-5.013 Continuing Education on Laws and Rules requires completion of two hour continuing nursing education course in the biennium ending
Please Evaluate the course. Choose the appropriate button to rate the following.
The relationship of objectives to the overall purpose/goal of this interactive independent study activity.
Rate the effectiveness of the teaching/learning resources used (i.e. text, graphics, animated graphics, video clips, Internet links, Instant Feedback).
You are required to spend a total of 120 minutes studying this course, internet links, exam and evaluation.
Please confirm by entering the number "120" in this box.
Please tell us if you required MORE than 120 minutes to complete this course. If so, how much TOTAL time did you spend?
Please use this space for comments, or to report technical issues, etc. You can also email us (
Where did you hear about the RnCeus.com website?
Word of mouth
Link from another website